It Started with Lasagna

It started with the lasagna. This thing, this new thing I have that, this new addiction I had to create a whole new blog dedicated to it, my urgent need to cook cook and cook! I just wanna try to make something on my own, and feed my hungry friends and neighbors. This THING all boils down to the lasagna. I don’t cook much, I’m one of those people who can very well survive on restaurant food and fast take-aways. It’s not a really good way to live, but I I’m getting by.  Then one day, suddenly, without warning (I’m running out of expressions here) , I think mid-december I couldn’t quite remember, I decided to host a Christmas party at my flat. With friends, this was supposed to happened a little before Christmas cause I was gonna go home to my family for the holidays. So I said,  How bout it?  Christmas party at my place! I’ll make lasagna! After announcing the craziest idea in the world to my friends, I realized oh no!  I’ve never made lasagna before!  I wouldn’t know how It’d turn out. So during the week, I had to   bust my ass trying to make a good lasagna. The first batch burned.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The second batch was better. After calling in favors, checking online demos and asking my friends who can really cook lasagna. I sort of improved, and my friends liked it.

Unfortunately, I decided to cancel the party cause I was too lazy to host. So I went home to my family, knowing I can make a proper lasagna. I made it for Christmas Eve dinner, Christmas Day, Lunch with Friends AND New Years Eve! I made it 4 times! And they loved it. Haha and I was so happy. So there you go, when I got back to my flat. I took with me  this new drive to increase my cooking menu and, make more food!

I took my recipe, and most of the recipes that I will be using for this blog from Mark Bittman’s Iphone App: How to Cook Everything.

Leave a Reply

