Oh Crepe! It’s So Thin!

Oh lala, crepe is one of the Paris’ most famous snacks. You’ll often see these sweet or savory little things along the crowded areas of the city. Tourists love them. I love them, so might as well try making them. They can be enjoyed as a snack while touring the city and watching those random street performers Or as a nice sit-down dessert. I’ll only show the batter here, cause I didn’t really have anything on my fridge when I decided to make em.

I got my recipe from a Japanese video blogger on youtube: here’s the link. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QW4xvYgeYdI

Okay I know what you’re thinking, after giving us all that frenchy spiel on crepe you, go and take your recipe from a Japanese dude!! What can I say, I also like Japanese crepe. And besides I checked other recipe sites, it’s also the same as the French version. I’m just following this video. And if I may add, I like it really really thin!

The main ingredients are: butter, flour and eggs.  It’s quite simple to make actually. It’s best enjoyed with whipped cream, chocolate syrup and fruits of your choice!

crepe

Bon Appetite! Salut!

Leave a Reply

