Puttanesca – The “Easy” Pasta

 

Now this is my favorite pasta recipe ever.  I don’t know the history of this dish or where I got this recipe. I just memorized it from 3 years ago. But it’s a generic recipe and I’m sure you can find a similar one online. I didn’t make my own version, I like the original version as it is. Those sometimes I remove the anchovies and replace it with smoked salmon.

And again there is a boring story why I decided to cook this pasta in the first place. I got inspired from this series of books by Lemony Snicket- A Series of Unfortunate Events. I’m not gonna tell you the story of this series, cause it’s too damn long. But there was this chapter where the kids cooked puttanesca for the guests! I thought, if these little kids can do it, so can I!

The basic ingredients are: capers, olives, chillies, anchovies and tomatoes.

 

puttanesca

I made some for my friends as well.

Leave a Reply

