I boast of my French Toast

So here I am again, am gonna start blogging again. It’s not that I actually stopped cooking. It’s more of I got inspired again to put up more posts. I really don’t want to put it all to waste. I just want to see all my hard work in one place. Haha. Hard work right, it’s just following recipes. Might sound simple. But it’s not. Really. At least for me.

I’m gonna try to put up pictures and videos and try to manage and upload more content on my youtube and instagram accounts. I’ve only also just discovered this amazing thing called snapchat. Well, I just need to remember to save my snaps. It’s quite easy to just make videos off it, and just upload it on youtube. Anyway, this blog is not about me, or what I have been doing in my life, it’s about making super simple, French toast.

I thought of making French Toast because two days ago was the Bastille Day, obviously, since I started writing this down, it’s already been over a week. And yet, I am still unable to post anything. Back to my current topic, French toast. Let’s just talk about last weekend. A couple of friends, well, friends of friends came over from Melbourne. They slept over at my roomie’s room, and I decide to make them French toast in the morning. So there you have it.

Here’s a nice pic of it.

IMG_1162

I didn’t do anything particularly special about it. It’s just regular French toast. Which I recently discovered that in France they don’t call French toast French toast, cause duh, it’s English. Also, cause they call it Pain Perdu which literally means Lost Bread. Haha. I think it’s cause they want to save the bread from being thrown away, hence they make French toast.

Okay, on to the recipe.

I used Italian Sourdough bread here, the really tough kind. You will taste the sourness a bit, but it works well with the maple syrup.

Ingredients:

  1. 4 slices of Italian sourdough bread
  2. Full Cream milk – it has to be this
  3. A table spoon of sugar
  4. 2 eggs
  5. Butter
  6. Maple Syrup

Method:

Beat all the eggs with the milk and sugar.

Soak your bread for about 3-5mins

Heat the pan and melt the butter

Toast your French Toast

When done, serve up with some Maple Syrup

Here’s a quick vid of the process!

French Toast in Real Life

Yay! IMG_1079

Leave a Reply

